The Next Growth 
of Asian Testing Industry


Hainan Visa-Free Countries List - 59 Countries:

  • The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile
  • Australia, New Zealand
  • Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
  • Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bo
  • Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Kazakhstan, the Philippines, Indonesia, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar

Flight must fulfill the following criteria:
It should be a non-stop flight to Hainan province, or in case of a transfer, it must be from HK, Taiwan, Macao or a country that falls in the 59 designated countries. You will be able to obtain 30 days access at the Hainan customs.

For example, you could fly from the USA to Korea and then transfer to Hainan province, or fly from the USA to Hong Kong and transfer from there to Hainan province.

Areas Allowed to Stay - The Whole Hainan Province:
Foreigners eligible for this 30 days visa exemption entry can travel inside Hainan Province. Going to mainland China from Hainan is not allowed if not having an appropriate visa.

Those wishing to visit mainland China, or extend their stay in Hainan, can ask their travel agency to help them apply for a regular Chinese visa from the Exit and Entry Administration of the local Public Security Bureau.

More Instructions on Hainan Visa-free Entry from The People's Government of Sanya City

For countries outside of the 59 designated countries:
Groups of three or more people can provide their nationalities, names, and passport information to the travel agency and the agency can apply for an on-arrival visa from the immigration authorities in advance. Whether or not an on-arrival visa can be granted depends on the current policies at the time of application. Please contact for more information.